2019 SOMERVILLE BOARD OF ALDERMEN COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

STANDING COMMITTEES

CONFIRMATION OF APPOINTMENTS AND PERSONNEL MATTERS: J.T. Scott, Ben Ewen-Campen, Jesse Clingan, Wilfred Mbah, Mary Jo Rossetti FINANCE: William White, Mary Jo Rossetti, Matthew McLaughlin, Ben Ewen-Campen, Katjana Ballantyne HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT: Ben Ewen-Campen, Stephanie Hirsch, Katjana Ballantyne LAND USE: Lance Davis, William White, Katjana Ballantyne, Stephanie Hirsch, Mary Jo Rossetti LEGISLATIVE MATTERS: Mark Niedergang, Lance Davis, Matthew McLaughlin, Jesse Clingan, Katjana Ballantyne LICENSES AND PERMITS: Mary Jo Rossetti, Wilfred Mbah, J.T. Scott OPEN SPACE, ENVIRONMENT AND ENERGY: Wilfred Mbah, J.T. Scott, Mark Niedergang, Katjana Ballantyne, Stephanie Hirsch PUBLIC HEALTH AND PUBLIC SAFETY: Jesse Clingan, Stephanie Hirsch, Matthew McLaughlin PUBLIC UTILITIES AND PUBLIC WORKS: William White, J.T. Scott, Katjana Ballantyne SENIOR SERVICES: William White, Mark Niedergang, Lance Davis TRAFFIC AND PARKING: Mark Niedergang, Ben Ewen-Campen, Lance Davis VETERANS AND PUBLIC SERVICES: Matthew McLaughlin, Stephanie Hirsch, Wilfred Mbah YOUTH SERVICES: Stephanie Hirsch, Jesse Clingan, Lance Davis

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

FLOOD FORUM: J.T. Scott, Mark Niedergang, Wilfred Mbah

RODENT ISSUES: <u>Stephanie Hirsch</u>, Ben Ewen-Campen, Matthew McLaughlin RULES: <u>William White</u>, Lance Davis, Matthew McLaughlin

COMMISSIONS AND COMMITTEES:

Affordable Housing Trust: Ben Ewen-Campen Bicycle Advisory Committee: Katjana Ballantyne Clean and Open Elections Task Force: J.T. Scott Community Cabinet: Stephanie Hirsch Dedication Steering Committee: Jesse Clingan High school Building Committee: Mary Jo Rossetti Minimum Mixed-Use Ratio Working Group: William White, Katjana Ballantyne Multicultural Affairs Commission: Wilfred Mbah, Matthew McLaughlin Municipal Space Planning Task Force: Mark Niedergang Office of Housing Stability Advisory Board: Matthew McLaughlin Open Space Task Force: Stephanie Hirsch SomerPromise Advisory Board: Stephanie Hirsch Traffic Commission: Mark Niedergang Transfer Charge Task Force: Stephanie Hirsch